Texas ECE PhD Students Wooseok Lee and Dinesh Jayaraman Awarded Prestigious Samsung Fellowship

Texas ECE PhD students, Wooseok Lee and Dinesh Jayaraman, have been named recipients of 2016-2017 Samsung PhD Fellowships. The Samsung PhD Fellowship program seeks outstanding graduate students working in Electrical Engineering, Computer Engineering, Computer Science, and related fields. Each Fellowship will award $50,000 to the academic department of the winning student. The award may be used to fund the Fellow’s tuition, stipend, or research expenses during the 2016-2017 academic year.



Samsung Newsroom

Publish Date: 

Friday, May 13, 2016 - 2:00pm