Mohit Tiwari NSF CAREER

Prof. Tiwari received the award for his research on “Exo-Core: An Architecture to Detect Malware as Computational Anomalies.”

ICCEM 2015

Texas ECE graduate student Guneet Kaur and her advisor Prof. Ali Yilmaz have received the 2015 IEEE Antennas and Propagation Society Ulrich L. Rohde Innovative Conference Paper Award on Computational Techniques in Electromagnetics.


Prof. Ross Baldick has been named the 2015 recipient of the IEEE Power and Energy Society Outstanding Power Engineering Educator Award.

SXSW Interactive

Prof Neal Hall is one of eight Austin finalists in the SXSW Interactive Innovation Awards for an unprecedented hearing device that mimics a fly's super hearing power.

Yale Patt Micro Test of Time Award

Prof. Yale Patt and his students co-authored four of the ten papers selected as winners of the Micro Test of Time Award for the most influential papers published in past Micro conferences that have had significant impact in the field.

Top 10

The Electrical & Computer Engineering Graduate Programs were both ranked in the Top 10 programs in the nation in the U.S. News & World Report 2016 graduate program rankings.

Xingyu Zhang

UT ECE graduate student Xingyu Zhang recently received the Best Student Paper Award at the annual Conference of the International Society for Optics and Photonics (SPIE) Photonics West Conference, which was held in San Francisco from February 7-12, 2015.