Six ECE Students Awarded NSF Graduate Research Fellowships

Monday, April 9, 2012 - 7:00pm

Six UT ECE students have been awarded National Science Foundation Graduate research Fellowships for 2012. The Cockrell School of Engineering was awarded 30 NSF Graduate Fellowships for 2012 overall, second most in the nation.

The purpose of the NSF Graduate Research Fellowship Program (GRFP) is to help ensure the vitality and diversity of the scientific and engineering workforce in the United States. The program recognizes and supports outstanding graduate students who are pursuing research-based master's and doctoral degrees in fields within NSF's mission. The GRFP provides three years of support for the graduate education of individuals who have demonstrated their potential for significant achievements in science and engineering research. The ranks of NSF Fellows include numerous individuals who have made transformative breakthroughs in science and engineering research, many who have become leaders in their chosen careers, and some who have been honored as Nobel laureates.

The UT ECE students who were awarded NSF Graduate Research Fellowships are:

Natalia Arzeno-Gonzalez
Dax Crum
Anjali Datta
Carlos Esteva
Jackson Massey
Matthew Schueler