Dr. Lizy John was awarded a $300K grant from the National Science Foundation (NSF) for research on using workload characterization to predict computer system performance.

Professor Ted Rappaport has been elected to the IEEE Communications Society (Com Soc) Board of Governors.

Margarida Jacome passed away on the morning of Friday, May 25th, having battled against cancer for several months.

In the past 3 years, the Edison Lecture Series has inspired and informed almost 14,000 middle and high school students.

Graduate student Ramya Bhagavatula received the Best Student Paper Award at the 2007 Vehicular Technology Conference held in Dublin, Ireland, April 23 - 25, 2007 for her paper entitled

Kaibin Huang, jointly supervised by Professors Jeff Andrews and Robert Heath, won a University Continuing Fellowship. The Fellowship includes tuition and an $18K stipend.