Alex Huang

Teaxs ECE Prof. Alex Huang, who directs the Semiconductor Power Electronics Center in the Cockrell School and works with the UT Center for Electromechanics, is the lead principal investigator for this DOE-funded project. He believes the M4 Inverter will create efficiencies in a variety of ways.

 Lockheed Martin Excellence in Engineering Teaching Award

Lockheed Martin has sponsored the Lockheed Martin Award for Excellence in Engineering Teaching to honor a faculty member for their exceptional teaching since 1956.

Research Experiences for Teachers (RET)

“When you think about it, every kindergartener is an engineer and a scientist,” said Edward Yu, electrical and computer engineering professor, director of the MRSEC, and one of three UT professors who will welcome a teacher into his lab during RET. “They are constantly asking why, digging around and wanting to know more about the world around them. 

Integration VLSI Journal

The award will be presented at the 15th International Conference on Synthesis, Modeling, Analysis and Simulation Methods and Applications to Circuit Design (SMACD) July 2nd-5th in Prague, Czech Republic.

Privacy Check

Prof. Suzanne Barber and her research team developed PrivacyCheck to give users a quick and easy way to understand privacy policies. PrivacyCheck is a browser plugin using a data mining algorithm to highlight 10 important factors in privacy policies and help inform users before they click “I Agree."

Biometrics Automation

The findings are part of a two-part research report concerning biometric authentication technology from the Center for Identity at The University of Texas at Austin.

 IEEE Communications Society

Prof. Jeff Andrews, along with Texas ECE alumnus Sarabjot Singh, and recent PhD recipient Mandar Kulkarni, along with their Nokia Bell Labs co-author Amitava Ghosh were awarded the 2018 Leonard G.