Senior Design - Fall 2016

The University of Texas at Austin's Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering in the Cockrell School of Engineering (Texas ECE) held the Fall 2016 Senior Design Showcase on Monday, November 21, 2016 in the Student Activity Center.

First, second and third-place winners were picked from all of the projects. Winning team members each received prizes generously provided by Keysight Technologies which included Amazon Echos, Apeman cameras, and smart watches. Winners were announced by Prof. Jim Wiley, who taught the course, and awarded by Prof. Gary Hallock.

Industry Collaborators

Texas ECE is deeply appreciative of our industrial collaborators, whose expertise and support makes these projects successful and meaningful. Industry project partners for the Fall 2016 projects include Enovation Controls, MagnetoSpeed, and Nuvoton.

First Place

Team Number: 2
Project Class: Honors
Faculty Advisor: Jonathan Valvano
Team Members: Corey M. Cormier, Thomas F. Ermis, Albert D. Marzullo, Michael J. Park, Makeila N. Sorensen, Anish V. Vaghasia

Second Place

Team Number: 8
Project Class: Sponsored
Faculty Advisor: Sanjay Shakkottai
Project Partner: MagnetoSpeed
Team Members: Amber E. Camilleri, Zane A. Lewin, Tejas B. Roysam, Jacob D. Williamson, Haihan Yu

Third Place

Team Number: 7
Project Class: Honors
Faculty Advisor: Mattan Erez
Team Members: Joshua Dong, Brad Gray, Rahul Jaisimha, Salim Memon, Taiyi Ouyang, Nishanth Shanmugham
Team Number: 1
Project Class: Sponsored
Faculty Advisor: Earl Swartzlander
Project Partner: Enovation Controls
Team Members: Fariba Ahmed, Jeremiah J. Bartlett, Andrew V. Krohn, Antonio L. San Pedro, Derek M. Schnur, Zachary A. Subaeldea
Team Number: 3
Project Class: Honors
Faculty Advisor: Neal Hall
Team Members: Mario L. Mendez, Jacob C. Reinhold, Alejandro Rodriguez, Kishan H. Shah, Emma L. Stearman
Team Number: 4
Project Class: Sponsored
Faculty Advisor: Haris Vikalo
Project Partner: Nuvoton Technology
Team Members: Fatima Abdullah, Tianyi Bi, Jaibock Lee, Catherine Li, Kyle Reiley, William Viajar
Team Number: 5
Project Class: Honors
Team Members: Anurag K. Andoji, Sarang S. Bhadsavle, Vijay A. Manohar, Sindhu Ojha, Ziyuan Wang, William Viajar
Team Number: 6
Project Class: Honors
Faculty Advisor: Andrea Alù
Team Members: Charles D. Daniel, Henry J. Tsou, Simon P. Varga, Jerome J. Vernon, Daniel A. Yun, Priscilla Chang
Team Number: 9
Project Class: Honors
Faculty Advisor: Jacob Abraham
Team Members: Ender Ceylan, Nolan D. Corcoran, Rohith Kolli, Nikhil S Kulkarni, Sharat Nayak, Dylan L. Weakley