2017 Fellow of the American Physical Society

Congratulations to Prof. Deji  Akinwande on his election as a 2017 Fellow of the American Physical Society! Deji is being recognized for “contributions to the physical study and development of scalable uniform monolayer graphene synthesis on wafer scale substrates, and the realization of gigahertz flexible and wearable two-dimensional devices, circuits and systems.”

“The criterion for election [to APS Fellow]  is exceptional contributions to the physics enterprise; e.g., outstanding physics research, important applications of physics, leadership in or service to physics, or significant contributions to physics education. Fellowship is a distinct honor signifying recognition by one's professional peers.” No more than 0.5% of the membership of APS is elected to APS Fellow each year.

Award Category: 

  • APS Fellow

Year of Award: 

Deji Akinwande
David & Doris Lybarger Endowed Faculty Fellowship in Engineering