Selection as Inaugural Moore Inventor Fellow

Congratulations to Professor Deji Akinwande for his selection as one of the first  five Moore Inventor Fellows! Deji was recognized for his work on thin silicene transistors.This new fellowship program recognizes early-career innovators at U.S. universities with a high potential to accelerate progress in scientific research, environmental conservation and patient care. 


Award Category: 

  • Moore Inventor Fellow

Year of Award: 

Deji Akinwande
David & Doris Lybarger Endowed Faculty Fellowship in Engineering