National Nanotechnology Coordinated Infrastructure Award

UT is one of 16 nodes in the new program. The NNCI program replaces the NSF National Nanotechnology Infrastructure Network that sustained fabrication infrastructure at several top institutions for 10 years. You can read the  NSF press release at:
Several colleagues have worked hard with Sanjay to secure this very critical funding for our fabrication facility. I would like to express my sincere gratitude to all of them, and in particular Marylene Palard (NNCI Texas NanoFabrication Facility Coordinator), Larry Dunn (NASCENT ILO),  Lee Ann Kahlor (UT Moody College of Communications and SEI Director), SV Sreenivasan (UT ME, NASCENT Co-Director), Keith Stevenson (CNM Director), Ram Manthiram (ME) and our own  Deji Akinwande.

Award Category: 

  • NSF CAREER Award

Year of Award: 

Sanjay Banerjee
Cockrell Family Regents Chair in Engineering #4