2016 SigMicro Distinguished Service Award

Congratulations to Prof. Yale Patt for receiving the 2016 ACM's SigMicro Distinguished Service Award! Yale received the award at Micro-49, the 49th annual IEEE/ACM International Symposium on Microarchitecture, earlier this month in Taipei. The award recognizes “an individual who has contributed important service to the processor microarchitecture and microsystems community while also serving as an active member of SIGMICRO who has contributed (or is contributing) significantly to SIGMICRO organization and/or SIGMICRO sponsored conference committees.”


Award Category: 

  • ACM Fellow

Year of Award: 

Yale Patt
Ernest Cockrell, Jr. Centennial Chair in Engineering