Skip to main content

Ian Roberts Receives Andrea Goldsmith Young Scholars Award

Ian P. Roberts

Graduate student Ian P. Roberts has been named the winner of the 2023 IEEE Communications Society Communication Theory Technical Committee (CTTC) Andrea Goldsmith Young Scholars Award. The CTTC Andrea Goldsmith Young Scholars Award recognizes young scholars of the communication theory area who have shown a high level of research aptitude in the broadly defined topic of communication theory, as well as engagement in the professional community.

Ian was selected for his "contributions to the theory and practice of full-duplex millimeter-wave communications."