Skip to main content

Prof. Yale Patt Receives 2011 B. Ramakrishna Rau Award from the IEEE Computer Society

UT ECE professor Yale">">Yale Patt has been named as the 2011 recipient of the B. Ramakrishna Rau Award from the IEEE Computer Society. The award is given for important work related to microarchitectural technology, including both hardware and compiler optimization. The award recognizes Prof. Patt’s significant contributions in the field of computer microarchitecture and compiler code generation, and in particular “for significant contributions and inspiring leadership in the microarchitecture community with respect to teaching, mentoring, research, and service.”

Dr. Yale Patt is a Professor in the Department of Electrical & Computer Engineering at The University of Texas at Austin, and holds the Ernest Cockrell, Jr. Centennial Chair in Engineering.