Innovation Grant

Bob Metcalfe, UT Austin professor of innovation and director of the Innovation Center in the Cockrell School of Engineering, doesn’t want to see great inventions sit idly on a shelf gathering dust — he wants them to impact people’s lives.

Signal Processing

This is the second time in four years that Texas ECE garners at least two awards, including a major award, at the IEEE SPS ICASSP conference. 

Andrea Alu

The ICO established the award in 1982 to be given each year to an individual who has made a “noteworthy contribution to optics, published or submitted for publication before he or she has reached the age of 40.

Xiaoqing Xu

Xiaoqing Xu, Texas ECE PHD candidate, has received the Gold Medal at the ACM/SIGDA Student Research Competition (SRC) in the Graduate category.

Muhammad M. Hussain

Muhammad M. Hussain, alumnus of Texas ECE, has been elected a Fellow of the American Physical Society (APS).

Senior Design Winners Fall 2016

The University of Texas at Austin's Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering in the Cockrell School of Engineering (Texas ECE) held the Fall 2016 Senior Design Showcase on Monday, November

Highly Cited Researchers

Robert Heath, Jeff Andrews, and Alan C. Bovik have been recognized as Highly Cited Researchers. The Highly Cited Researchers from Clarivate Analytics is a list released annually that recognizes researchers from around the globe leading the way in the field of sciences and social sciences, and represents some of the “world’s most influential scientific minds.”