Professor Alan Bovik, ECE alumni Dr. Umesh Rajashekar, UT psychology professor Larry Cormack, and Dr.

Professor Ray Chen received an Air Force Office of Scientific Research (AFOSR) Multidisciplinary University Research Initiative (MURI) award worth $4.75 million. Dr.

ECE professor Constantine Caramanis and colleagues at MIT are working on a air traffic system which would track rapidly changing conditions over airports.

U.S. Representative Lamar Smith announced early this year he had obtained a $1.2 million appropriation for ECE researchers to create advanced wireless communications devised for military use.

As the Texas’ electric grid operator prepares to add power lines for carrying future wind-generated energy, Dr.

The Norman Hackerman Advanced Research Program (ARP) received $16.7M from the 80th Texas Legislature and granted almost 20% of it to engineering projects at The