Dr. Michael Orshansky, NSF CAREER Award recipient, was named Outstanding New Faculty by the Association for Computing Machinery’s (ACM) interest group on design automation.

Professors Christine Julien and Sriram Vishwanath received a $380K grant from the Air Force to create a test-bed for mobile, distributed and pervasive computing research.

PhD candidate, Ramakrishna Kotla, along with CS professors—Drs.

Professor Al Bovik recently received a $300K grant from the National Science Foundation entitled Quality Assessment of Natural Videos. The research proposed by Dr.