Skip to main content

Prof. Ananth Dodabalpur and Prof. Frank Register Elevated to IEEE Fellows

Two Texas ECE professors have been elevated to IEEE Fellow for 2016. Prof. Ananth Dodabalapur and Prof. L. Frank Register were recently named as newly elevated 2016 IEEE Fellows in recognition of the contributions to their respective areas.

Prof. Dodabalapur, the Cullen Trust for Higher Education Endowed Professor in Engineering, was elected "for contributions to organic electronic devices and circuits."

Prof. Frank Register, the J.H. Herring Centennial Professor, was elected for "contributions to modeling of charge transport in nanoscale CMOS devices.”

About IEEE

The IEEE is the world’s leading professional association for advancing technology for humanity. Through its 400,000 members in 160 countries, the IEEE is a leading authority on a wide variety of areas ranging from aerospace systems, computers and telecommunications to biomedical engineering, electric power and consumer electronics. 

The IEEE Grade of Fellow is conferred by the IEEE Board of Directors upon a person with an outstanding record of accomplishments in any of the IEEE fields of interest. IEEE Fellow is the highest grade of membership and is recognized by the technical community as a prestigious honor and an important career achievement.