Skip to main content

Prof. Sanjay Banerjee Receives 2017 University Research Award from SIA

Prof. Sanjay Banerjee, Cockrell Family Regents Chair in Engineering at The University of Texas at Austin, has been named a recipient of one of two  2017 University Research Awards awarded by the Semiconductor Industry Association (SIA), in consultation with the Semiconductor Research Corporation (SRC). The second recipient of the award is Prof. Gabor C. Temes, professor of electrical and computer engineering at Oregon State University.

Prof. Banerjee is being recognized for “excellence in technology research. Specifically, he will be honored for contributions in MOS and nanostructure device modeling, Si-Ge-C heterostructure devices, and ultra-shallow junction technology.”  He will receive the award at the SIA Annual Award Dinner on Nov. 14, 2017 in San Jose, California. 

The SIA University Research Award was established in 1995 by the Semiconductor Industry Association (SIA) to recognize lifetime research contributions to the U.S. semiconductor industry by university faculty.