ECE Student Erik Eyberg Receives 2009-2010 President's Leadership Award

Monday, November 30, 2009 - 6:00pm

ECE Student Erik Eyberg has been named the 2009-2010 recipient of the President's Leadership Award.

The President’s Leadership Awards were created in 1985 with an endowment from past Texas Exes president Frank Denius. These awards recognize students in each undergraduate classification level who have demonstrated outstanding leadership within the student community at The University of Texas. One freshman, one sophomore, two juniors and two seniors receive the award annually, and are recognized at the Student Leadership Awards in April. Nominations open in September.