Tutuc APS

Prof. Tutuc was cited for contributions to the physics of 2-D electron systems.

Andrea Alu

Prof. Andrea Alù has been named the 2016 recipient of the Kavli Foundation Early Career Lectureship in Materials Science.


The National Science Foundation (NSF) has awarded a four-year, $2 million grant to Andrea Alù of the Cockrell School of Engineering at The University of Texas at Austin to break the conventional ways in which light and acoustic waves propagate.


The app, which has over 1000 users already, has been rapidly gaining popularity amongst UT students.

Faris Mismar

The Wallenberg Scholarship program promotes scientific and technical research and education in the field of Telecommunications.

Prof. Andreas Gerstlauer

 Prof. Gerstlauer received the grant from the Alexander von Humboldt Foundation for his research project titled, “Resilient hardware design using controlled fault acceptance."


 “The three MURI grants show not only that Andrea, Ray and Li are top researchers in their fields, but that they are also exceptional collaborators and team leaders.”