Faculty

Name Title Office Phone Email

Abraham, Jacob

Professor POB 6.124A (512) 471-8983 jaa@cerc.utexas.edu

Aggarwal, J. K.

Professor POB 5.114 (512) 471-1369 aggarwaljk@mail.utexas.edu

Akinwande, Deji

Assistant Professor MER 1.206L
UTA 7.306
(512) 471-4345
(512) 471-6936
deji@ece.utexas.edu

Alù, Andrea

Associate Professor UTA 7.215 (512) 471-5922 aalu@ece.utexas.edu

Andrews, Jeffrey

Professor UTA 7.514 (512) 471-6500 jandrews@ece.utexas.edu

Arapostathis, Aristotle

Professor UTA 7.508 (512) 471-3265 ari@ece.utexas.edu

Aziz, Adnan

Adjunct Faculty POB 6.120 (512) 475-9774 adnan.aziz@gmail.com

Baccelli, François

Professor UTA 7.218
RLM 8.100
(512) 471-7028 francois.baccelli@austin.utexas.edu

Baldick, Ross

Professor UTA 7.231 (512) 471-5879 baldick@mail.utexas.edu

Banerjee, Sanjay

Professor MER 1.606B
UTA 7.314
(512) 471-6730 banerjee@ece.utexas.edu

Bank, Seth

Associate Professor MER 2.606C
UTA 7.226
(512) 471-9669 sbank@ece.utexas.edu

Barber, Suzanne

Professor POB 5.440 (512) 471-6152 sbarber@identity.utexas.edu

Bard, William

Senior Lecturer UTA 7.207 (512) 471-4802 w.bard@mail.utexas.edu

Becker, Michael

Professor UTA 7.342 (512) 471-3628 becker@uts.cc.utexas.edu

Belkin, Mikhail

Assistant Professor MER 2.606A
UTA 7.326
(512) 471-4424 mbelkin@ece.utexas.edu

Bhadra, Jayanta (Jay)

Adjunct Faculty jay@cerc.utexas.edu

Bovik, Alan

Professor UTA 7.204 (512) 471-5370 bovik@ece.utexas.edu

Brown, David R

Senior Lecturer UTA 7.214 (512) 471-6904 brown@ece.utexas.edu

Caramanis, Constantine

Associate Professor UTA 7.206 (512) 471-9269 constantine@utexas.edu

Cardwell, George

Senior Lecturer ENS 421 (512) 232-7123 gl3cardwell@gmail.com

Chase, Craig

Associate Professor ENS 504 (512) 471-7457 chase@ece.utexas.edu

Chen, Ray

Professor MER 1.606G
UTA 7.322
(512) 471-7035 chen@ece.utexas.edu

Chiou, Derek

Associate Professor (512) 232-7722 derek@ece.utexas.edu

de Veciana, Gustavo

Professor POB 3.120 (512) 471-1573 gustavo@ece.utexas.edu

Dimakis, Alex

Assistant Professor UTA 7.210 (512) 471-3068 dimakis@austin.utexas.edu

Dodabalapur, Ananth

Professor MER 2.206E
UTA 7.230
(512) 232-1890 ananth@mail.utexas.edu

Driga, Mircea

Professor UTA 7.330 (512) 471-6943 driga@mail.utexas.edu

Erez, Mattan

Associate Professor POB 6.248 (512) 471-7846 mattan.erez@mail.utexas.edu

Evans, Brian

Professor UTA 7.520 (512) 232-1457 bevans@ece.utexas.edu

Fagelson, William

Lecturer UTA 7.209 (512) 475-8864 bfagelson@mail.utexas.edu

Flake, Robert

Professor ENS 511 (512) 471-1014 flake@ece.utexas.edu

Flynn, Mark M

Adjunct Faculty ARL N325
UTA 7.222
(512) 835-3027 mmflynn@utexas.edu

Garg, Vijay

Professor POB 5.436 (512) 471-9424 garg@ece.utexas.edu

Gerstlauer, Andreas

Assistant Professor POB 6.118 (512) 232-8294 gerstl@ece.utexas.edu

Gharpurey, Ranjit

Associate Professor POB 6.142 (512) 232-7940 ranjitg@mail.utexas.edu

Ghosh, Joydeep

Professor POB 3.118 (512) 471-8980 ghosh@ece.utexas.edu

Goodenough, John

Professor ETC 9.184 (512) 471-1646 jgoodenough@mail.utexas.edu

Hall, Neal

Assistant Professor UTA 7.310 (512) 471-2349 nahall@mail.utexas.edu

Hallock, Gary

Professor UTA (512) 471-4965 hallock@ece.utexas.edu

Hamilton, Mark

Professor ETC 4.146C (512) 471-3055 hamilton@mail.utexas.edu

Heath, Robert

Professor UTA 7.516 (512) 232-2014 rheath@mail.utexas.edu

Janapa Reddi, Vijay

Assistant Professor POB 6.244 (512) 475-6153 vj@ece.utexas.edu

John, Lizy

Professor POB 3.114 (512) 232-1455 ljohn@ece.utexas.edu

Julien, Christine

Associate Professor POB 5.140 (512) 232-5671 c.julien@mail.utexas.edu

Khurshid, Sarfraz

Associate Professor POB 5.120 (512) 471-8244 khurshid@ece.utexas.edu

Kim, Miryung

Assistant Professor POB 5.118 (512) 232-1501 miryung@ece.utexas.edu

Krasner, Herb

Senior Lecturer POB 5.142 (512) 471-6761 hkrasner@ece.utexas.edu

Kwasinski, Alexis

Associate Professor UTA 7.228 (512) 232-3442 akwasins@mail.utexas.edu

Lee, Jack

Professor MER 1.606D
UTA 7.316
(512) 471-8423 jacklee@mail.utexas.edu

Ling, Hao

Professor UTA 7.234 (512) 471-1710 ling@ece.utexas.edu

McCann, Robert

Adjunct Faculty (512) 475-8285 rbmccann@mail.utexas.edu

Metcalfe, Robert

Professor (512) 471-1441 bob.metcalfe@austin.utexas.edu

Neikirk, Dean

Professor UTA 7.350
MER 1.606C
(512) 471-4669 neikirk@mail.utexas.edu

Nettles, Scott

Adjunct Faculty POB 5.114 (512) 471-1722 nettles@ece.utexas.edu

Nikolova, Evdokia

Assistant Professor UTA 7.212 nikolova@austin.utexas.edu

Orshansky, Michael

Associate Professor POB 5.442 (512) 471-1082 orshansky@mail.utexas.edu

Pan, David

Professor POB 5.434 (512) 471-1436 dpan@mail.utexas.edu

Patt, Yale

Professor POB 6.252 (512) 471-4085 patt@ece.utexas.edu

Pearce, John

Professor UTA 7.352
EME 2.704
(512) 471-4984
(512) 471-6964
jpearce@mail.utexas.edu

Perry, Dewayne

Professor POB 5.124A (512) 471-2050 perry@mail.utexas.edu

Porat, Boaz

Adjunct Faculty

Register, Frank

Professor MER 2.606B
UTA 7.225
(512) 232-1868 register@mer.utexas.edu

Sanghavi, Sujay

Assistant Professor UTA 7.208 (512) 475-9798 sanghavi@mail.utexas.edu

Santoso, Surya

Associate Professor UTA 7.229 (512) 471-3371 ssantoso@mail.utexas.edu

Shakkottai, Sanjay

Professor UTA 7.510 (512) 471-5376 shakkott@mail.utexas.edu

Sun, Nan

Assistant Professor POB 6.140 (512) 232-2051 nansun@mail.utexas.edu

Swanson, Eric

Lecturer eric.swanson@engr.utexas.edu

Swartzlander, Earl

Professor (512) 471-5923 eswartzla@aol.com

Telang, Nina

Lecturer UTA 7.205 (512) 471-1363 telang@ece.utexas.edu

Tewfik, Ahmed

Professor UTA 7.416 (512) 471-6179 tewfik@austin.utexas.edu

Tiwari, Mohit

Assistant Professor POB 6.240
UTA 7.213
(512) 471-1743 tiwari@austin.utexas.edu

Touba, Nur

Professor POB 6.132 (512) 232-1456 touba@ece.utexas.edu

Tutuc, Emanuel

Associate Professor MER 1.606E
UTA 7.227
(512) 471-4960
(512) 471-4313
etutuc@mail.utexas.edu

Valvano, Jonathan

Professor UTA 7.343 (512) 471-5141 valvano@mail.utexas.edu

Vikalo, Haris

Associate Professor POB 3.110 (512) 232-7922 hvikalo@ece.utexas.edu

Vishwanath, Sriram

Associate Professor UTA 7.512 (512) 471-1190 sriram@ece.utexas.edu

Viswanathan, T R

Research Professor UTA 7.332 (512) 232-3389 tviswanathan@ece.utexas.edu

Viswanathan, T L

Research Fellow UTA 7.313 (512) 475-6360 lakshmi@ece.utexas.edu

Wang, Zheng

Assistant Professor MER 2.206N
UTA 7.308
(512) 232-6123
(512) 471-2991
zheng.wang@austin.utexas.edu

Wuster, Tracy

Lecturer UTA 7.211 wustert@gmail.com

Yerraballi, Ramesh

Senior Lecturer (512) 471-2080 ramesh@mail.utexas.edu

Yilmaz, Ali

Associate Professor POB 3.446 (512) 471-2054 ayilmaz@mail.utexas.edu

Yu, Edward

Professor MER 1.206M
UTA 7.221
(512) 232-5167 ety@ece.utexas.edu