de Veciana Vikalo

The proposed research effort will "advance the state-of-the-art in collaborative sensing systems which are expected to benefit the field and society more broadly, through planned efforts in education innovation, achieving diversity, engaging the community and industry, and disseminating results to a wider public."

Seth Bank

Prof. Seth Bank is involved in two new multi-university million dollar multi-disciplinary projects from the National Science Foundation aimed at fostering collaboration in quantum information and computation research. 


 This is the second consecutive year to be awarded the honor for both professors.

 IEEE Kiyo Tomiyasu Award

The IEEE Kiyo Tomiyasu Award was established in 2001 to recognize "outstanding contributions to technologies holding the promise of innovative applications."

Research Experiences for Undergraduates

Work was presented from participants in three programs: Research Experiences for Undergraduates (REU), Research Experiences for Teachers (RET), and the CISTAR Young Scholars Program.


 Prof. Bovik was selected  "for seminal contributions and high-impact innovations to the theory and application of perception-based image and video processing."

Meng Li ACM

The Grand Finals showcases winners from each of the ACM special interest groups (SIGs) in competition and included more than 381 student participants.