Skip to main content

Faculty

Display Name First Name Last Name Special Position Title Email Association
Niveen Abi Ghannam Niveen Abi Ghannam

Assistant Professor of Instruction

ECE Faculty
Jacob Abraham Jacob Abraham

Professor

Cockrell Family Regents Chair in Engineering #8 jaa@cerc.utexas.edu ECE Faculty
J.K. Aggarwal J.K. Aggarwal

Professor Emeritus

Cullen Trust Endowed Professorship #2 aggarwaljk@mail.utexas.edu Emeritus Faculty
Deji Akinwande Deji Akinwande

Professor

Temple Foundation Endowed Professorship No. 1 deji@ece.utexas.edu ECE Faculty
Andrea Alù Andrea Alù

Senior Research Scientist

Adjunct Professor alu@mail.utexas.edu Adjunct Faculty, Researchers
Jeffrey Andrews Jeffrey Andrews

Professor

Cockrell Family Chair in Engineering #17 jandrews@ece.utexas.edu ECE Faculty
François Baccelli François Baccelli

Retired Professor

Simons Chair in Mathematics and Electrical and Computer Engineering francois.baccelli@austin.utexas.edu ECE Faculty
Lee Baker Lee Baker

Professor Emeritus

Robert L. Parker Sr. Centennial Professor Emeritus in Engineering leb@mail.utexas.edu Emeritus Faculty
Ross Baldick Ross Baldick

Professor Emeritus

Leland Barclay Fellow in Engineering baldick@mail.utexas.edu Emeritus Faculty
Sanjay Banerjee Sanjay Banerjee

Professor

Cockrell Family Regents Chair in Engineering #4 banerjee@ece.utexas.edu ECE Faculty
Seth Bank Seth Bank

Professor

Cullen Trust for Higher Education Endowed Professorship in Engineering #6 sbank@ece.utexas.edu ECE Faculty
Suzanne Barber Suzanne Barber

Professor

AT&T Foundation Endowed Professor in Engineering sbarber@identity.utexas.edu ECE Faculty
Martin Baughman Martin Baughman

Professor Emeritus

baughman@mail.utexas.edu Emeritus Faculty
Michael Becker Michael Becker

Professor Emeritus

William H. Hartwig Fellowship in Electrical Engineering becker@uts.cc.utexas.edu Emeritus Faculty
Mikhail Belkin Mikhail Belkin

Senior Research Scientist

Adjunct Professor mbelkin@ece.utexas.edu Adjunct Faculty, Researchers
Francis Bostick Francis Bostick

Professor Emeritus

Distinguished Teaching Professor Emeritus, Hayden Head Centennial Professor Emeritus fbostick@mail.utexas.edu Emeritus Faculty
Alan Bovik Alan Bovik

Professor

Cockrell Family Regents Endowed Chair in Engineering #3 bovik@ece.utexas.edu ECE Faculty
Constantine Caramanis Constantine Caramanis

Professor

Chandra Family Endowed Distinguished Professorship in Electrical and Computer Engineering #1 constantine@utexas.edu ECE Faculty
Ray Chen Ray Chen

Professor

Keys and Joan Curry/Cullen Trust Endowed Chair chen@ece.utexas.edu ECE Faculty
Sandeep Chinchali Sandeep Chinchali

Assistant Professor

Fellow of the Jack Kilby/Texas Instruments Endowed Faculty Fellowship in Computer Engineering sandeepc@utexas.edu ECE Faculty
Derek Chiou Derek Chiou

Research Scientist

Adjunct Associate Professor derek@ece.utexas.edu Adjunct Faculty, Researchers
Shwetadwip Chowdhury Shwetadwip Chowdhury

Assistant Professor

Fellow of the Jack Kilby/Texas Instruments Endowed Faculty Fellowship in Computer Engineering shwetadwip.chowdhury@utexas.edu ECE Faculty
Alfonso Cuevas Alfonso Cuevas

Associate Professor of Instruction

acuevas@utexas.edu ECE Faculty
Gustavo de Veciana Gustavo de Veciana

Professor

Cockrell Family Chair in Engineering # 18, Associate Chair for Faculty Affairs deveciana@utexas.edu ECE Faculty
Alex Dimakis Alex Dimakis

Professor

Archie W. Straiton Endowed Faculty Fellowship in Engineering dimakis@austin.utexas.edu ECE Faculty
Ananth Dodabalapur Ananth Dodabalapur

Professor

Motorola Regents Chair in Electrical and Computer Engineering #1 ananth@mail.utexas.edu ECE Faculty
Mattan Erez Mattan Erez

Professor

Cullen Trust for Higher Education Endowed Professorship in Engineering # 7 mattan.erez@utexas.edu ECE Faculty
Brian Evans Brian Evans

Professor

Engineering Foundation Professorship in Engineering bevans@ece.utexas.edu ECE Faculty
William Fagelson William Fagelson

Associate Professor of Instruction

bfagelson@mail.utexas.edu ECE Faculty
Mark Flynn Mark Flynn

Assistant Professor of Instruction

mmflynn@utexas.edu ECE Faculty
Vijay Garg Vijay Garg

Professor

Cullen Trust for Higher Education Endowed Professor in Engineering #5 garg@ece.utexas.edu ECE Faculty
Andreas Gerstlauer Andreas Gerstlauer

Professor

Engineering Foundation Endowed Faculty Fellowship in Engineering, Associate Chair for Academic Affairs gerstl@ece.utexas.edu ECE Faculty
Joydeep Ghosh Joydeep Ghosh

Professor

Schlumberger Centennial Chair in Electrical Engineering jghosh@utexas.edu ECE Faculty
Milos Gligoric Milos Gligoric

Associate Professor

gligoric@utexas.edu ECE Faculty
Mario Gonzalez Mario Gonzalez

Professor Emeritus

AT&T Foundation Endowed Professor Emeritus in Engineering mario.gonzalez@mail.utexas.edu Emeritus Faculty
John Goodenough John Goodenough

Professor

Virginia H. Cockrell Centennial Chair in Engineering jgoodenough@mail.utexas.edu ECE Faculty
W. Mack Grady W. Mack Grady

Professor Emeritus

Josey Centennial Professor Emeritus in Energy Resources Emeritus Faculty
Neal Hall Neal Hall

Associate Professor

Temple Foundation Endowed Faculty Fellowship No. 5 nahall@mail.utexas.edu ECE Faculty
Gary Hallock Gary Hallock

Professor Emeritus

Archie W. Straiton Emeritus Faculty Fellowship in Engineering hallock@ece.utexas.edu Emeritus Faculty
Alex J. Hanson Alex Hanson

Assistant Professor

Fellow of the Jack Kilby/Texas Instruments Endowed Faculty Fellowship in Computer Engineering ajhanson@utexas.edu ECE Faculty
Robert Heath Robert Heath

Adjunct Professor

Senior Research Scientist rheath@utexas.edu Adjunct Faculty, Researchers
Archie L. Holmes Jr. Archie Holmes

Professor

Executive Vice Chancellor of Academic Affairs, UT System aholmes@austin.utexas.edu ECE Faculty
Alex Q. Huang Alex Huang

Professor

Dula D. Cockrell Centennial Chair in Engineering, Director, Semiconductor Power Electronics Center aqhuang@utexas.edu ECE Faculty
Jean Anne Incorvia Jean Anne Incorvia

Assistant Professor

Fellow of Advanced Micro Devices (AMD) Chair in Computer Engineering incorvia@austin.utexas.edu ECE Faculty
Vijay Janapa Reddi Vijay Janapa Reddi

Adjunct Faculty

vj@ece.utexas.edu Adjunct Faculty
Yaoyao Jia Yaoyao Jia

Assistant Professor

Fellow of Silicon Laboratories Endowed Chair in Electrical Engineering yjia@austin.utexas.edu ECE Faculty
Lizy John Lizy John

Professor

Cullen Trust for Higher Education Endowed Professorship in Engineering #3 ljohn@ece.utexas.edu ECE Faculty
Christine Julien Christine Julien

Professor

Annis & Jack Bowen Professorship in Engineering, Associate Dean for Diversity, Equity and Inclusion c.julien@mail.utexas.edu ECE Faculty
Sarfraz Khurshid Sarfraz Khurshid

Professor

khurshid@ece.utexas.edu ECE Faculty
Hyeji Kim Hyeji Kim

Assistant Professor

Fellow of the Advanced Micro Devices (AMD) Chair in Computer Engineering hyeji.kim@austin.utexas.edu ECE Faculty
Jaydeep Kulkarni Jaydeep Kulkarni

Assistant Professor

Fellow of Silicon Laboratories Endowed Chair in Electrical Engineering, Fellow of AMD Chair in Computer Engineering jaydeep@austin.utexas.edu ECE Faculty
Choudor Lakshminarayan Choudor Lakshminarayan

Adjunct Assistant Professor

Adjunct Faculty
Jack Lee Jack Lee

Professor

Cullen Trust for Higher Education Endowed Professorship in Engineering #4 jacklee@mail.utexas.edu ECE Faculty
Xiuling Li Xiuling Li

Professor

Temple Foundation Endowed Professorship No. 3 , Fellow of the Dow Professorship (Chemistry) xiuling.li@utexas.edu ECE Faculty
Hao Ling Hao Ling

Professor Emeritus

L. B. (Preach) Meaders Emeritus Professor in Engineering ling@ece.utexas.edu Emeritus Faculty
Ruochen Lu Ruochen Lu

Assistant Professor

Texas ECE Early Career Fellow ruochen@utexas.edu ECE Faculty
Diana Marculescu Diana Marculescu

Professor

Motorola Regents Chair in Electrical and Computer Engineering #2, Cockrell Family Chair for Departmental Leadership #5 dianam@utexas.edu ECE Faculty
Radu Marculescu Radu Marculescu

Professor

Laura Jennings Turner Chair in Engineering radum@utexas.edu ECE Faculty
Mark McDermott Mark McDermott

Professor of Practice

Entrepreneur in Residence mcdermot@ece.utexas.edu ECE Faculty
Robert Metcalfe Robert Metcalfe

Professor

Professor of Innovation, Murchison Fellow of Free Enterprise Bob.Metcalfe@UTexas.edu ECE Faculty
José del R. Millán José Millán

Professor

Carol Cockrell Curran Endowed Chair jose.millan@austin.utexas.edu ECE Faculty
Aryan Mokhtari Aryan Mokhtari

Assistant Professor

Fellow of the Jack Kilby/Texas Instruments Endowed Faculty Fellowship in Computer Engineering mokhtari@austin.utexas.edu ECE Faculty
Vallath Nandakumar Vallath Nandakumar

Assistant Professor of Instruction

vallathn@austin.utexas.edu ECE Faculty
Dean Neikirk Dean Neikirk

Professor Emeritus

Cullen Trust for Higher Education Endowed Professorship in Engineering #7, Associate Dean of Graduate Studies neikirk@mail.utexas.edu Emeritus Faculty
Evdokia Nikolova Evdokia Nikolova

Assistant Professor

nikolova@austin.utexas.edu ECE Faculty
Michael Orshansky Michael Orshansky

Professor

John E. Kasch Endowed Faculty Fellowship in Engineering orshansky@mail.utexas.edu ECE Faculty
David Z. Pan David Pan

Professor

Silicon Laboratories Endowed Chair in Electrical Engineering dpan@mail.utexas.edu ECE Faculty
Yale Patt Yale Patt

Professor

Ernest Cockrell, Jr. Centennial Chair in Engineering patt@ece.utexas.edu ECE Faculty
John Pearce John Pearce

Professor Emeritus

Temple Foundation Endowed Professorship #3 jpearce@mail.utexas.edu Emeritus Faculty
Dewayne Perry Dewayne Perry

Professor Emeritus

Motorola Regents Chair in Electrical and Computer Engineering perry@mail.utexas.edu Emeritus Faculty
Emily Porter Emily Porter

Assistant Professor

Jarmon Innovation Fund Fellow emily.porter@austin.utexas.edu ECE Faculty
Edward Powers Edward Powers

Professor Emeritus

Texas Atomic Energy Research Foundation Professorship in Engineering ejpowers@mail.utexas.edu Emeritus Faculty
Mitchell Pryor Mitchell Pryor

Lecturer

mpryor@utexas.edu Adjunct Faculty
Leonard Frank Register Leonard Frank Register

Professor

J. H. Herring Centennial Professorship in Engineering register@austin.utexas.edu ECE Faculty
Charles Roth Charles Roth

Professor Emeritus

roth@ece.utexas.edu Emeritus Faculty
Abhay Samant Abhay Samant

Lecturer

abhay.samant@utexas.edu Adjunct Faculty
Irwin Sandberg Irwin Sandberg

Professor Emeritus

Cockrell Family Regents Chair Emeritus in Engineering #1 iws1@mail.utexas.edu Emeritus Faculty
Sujay Sanghavi Sujay Sanghavi

Associate Professor

Fluor Centennial Teaching Fellowship in Engineering # 2 sanghavi@mail.utexas.edu ECE Faculty
Pedro Santacruz Pedro Santacruz

Assistant Professor of Instruction

pedro.santacruz@utexas.edu ECE Faculty
Surya Santoso Surya Santoso

Professor

Engineering Foundation Centennial Teaching Fellowship in Electrical Engineering No. 2 ssantoso@mail.utexas.edu ECE Faculty
Sanjay Shakkottai Sanjay Shakkottai

Professor

Cockrell Family Chair in Engineering # 15 sanjay.shakkottai@utexas.edu ECE Faculty
Shyam Shankar Shyam Shankar

Assistant Professor

Texas ECE Early Career Fellow shyam.shankar@utexas.edu ECE Faculty
August Shi August Shi

Assistant Professor

Jarmon Innovation Fund Fellow august@utexas.edu ECE Faculty
Mark J.T. Smith Mark Smith

Professor

Dean of the Graduate School, Senior Vice Provost for Academic Affairs mjts@utexas.edu ECE Faculty
David Soloveichik David Soloveichik

Associate Professor

david.soloveichik@utexas.edu ECE Faculty
Ben Streetman Ben Streetman

Professor Emeritus

Dula D. Cockrell Centennial Chair in Engineering, Emeritus bstreet@mail.utexas.edu Emeritus Faculty
Nan Sun Nan Sun

Adjunct Associate Professor

Fellow of Silicon Laboratories Endowed Chair in Electrical Engineering nansun@mail.utexas.edu Adjunct Faculty
Dam Sunwoo Dam Sunwoo

Lecturer

Adjunct Faculty
Earl Swartzlander Earl Swartzlander

Professor

eswartzla@utexas.edu ECE Faculty
Jon Tamir Jon Tamir

Assistant Professor

Fellow of the Jack Kilby/Texas Instruments Endowed Faculty Fellowship in Computer Engineering jtamir@utexas.edu ECE Faculty
Nina Telang Nina Telang

Associate Professor of Instruction

Fellow of the Jack Kilby/Texas Instruments Endowed Faculty Fellowship in Computer Engineering telang@ece.utexas.edu ECE Faculty
Vivek Telang Vivek Telang

Lecturer

vivek.telang@austin.utexas.edu Adjunct Faculty
Ahmed Tewfik Ahmed Tewfik

Professor

Cockrell Family Regents Chair in Engineering #1 tewfik@austin.utexas.edu ECE Faculty
Andrea Thomaz Andrea Thomaz

Adjunct Faculty

Senior Research Scientist athomaz@ece.utexas.edu Adjunct Faculty
Edison Thomaz Edison Thomaz

Assistant Professor

Fellow of the Jack Kilby/Texas Instruments Endowed Faculty Fellowship in Computer Engineering ethomaz@utexas.edu ECE Faculty
Mohit Tiwari Mohit Tiwari

Associate Professor

Raytheon Company Faculty Fellowship tiwari@austin.utexas.edu ECE Faculty
Nur Touba Nur Touba

Professor

General Motors Foundation Centennial Teaching Fellowship in Electrical Engineering touba@ece.utexas.edu ECE Faculty
Emanuel Tutuc Emanuel Tutuc

Professor

B. N. Gafford Professorship in Electrical Engineering etutuc@mail.utexas.edu ECE Faculty
Jonathan Valvano Jonathan Valvano

Professor

Engineering Foundation Centennial Teaching Fellow in Electrical Engineering #1 valvano@mail.utexas.edu ECE Faculty
Haris Vikalo Haris Vikalo

Professor

William W. Hagerty Fellowship in Engineering hvikalo@ece.utexas.edu ECE Faculty
Sriram Vishwanath Sriram Vishwanath

Professor

sriram@ece.utexas.edu ECE Faculty
TR Viswanathan TR Viswanathan

Professor Emeritus

Silicon Laboratories Endowed Chair in Electrical Engineering tviswanathan@ece.utexas.edu Emeritus Faculty
Atlas Wang Atlas Wang

Assistant Professor

Fellow of the Jack Kilby/Texas Instruments Endowed Faculty Fellowship in Computer Engineering atlaswang@utexas.edu ECE Faculty
Daniel Wasserman Daniel Wasserman

Professor

Temple Foundation Endowed Faculty Fellowship No. 4 dw@utexas.edu ECE Faculty
Ramesh Yerraballi Ramesh Yerraballi

Professor of Instruction

ramesh@mail.utexas.edu ECE Faculty
Ali Yilmaz Ali Yilmaz

Professor

William H. Hartwig Fellowship in Electrical Engineering ayilmaz@mail.utexas.edu ECE Faculty
Edward Yu Edward Yu

Professor

Judson S. Swearingen Regents Chair in Engineering ety@ece.utexas.edu ECE Faculty
Ramin Zanbaghi Ramin Zanbaghi

Lecturer

rzanbaghi@utexas.edu Adjunct Faculty
Hao Zhu Hao Zhu

Assistant Professor

Fellow of the Jack Kilby/Texas Instruments Endowed Faculty Fellowship in Computer Engineering haozhu@utexas.edu ECE Faculty