ECE graduate student Gunjan Gupta and Professor Joydeep Ghosh just missed the best research paper award at the 2006 IEEE Internation

ECE professor Ross Baldick was recently elevated to IEEE Fellow.

Kaibin Huang, jointly supervised by Professors Jeff Andrews and Robert Heath, won Best Student Paper Award at the Global Telecommunications Conference.

Electrical & Computer Engineering professor Ari Arapostathis was elected fellow of the Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers.

The third annual Edison Lecture featured ECE professor and renewable energy authority, Dr. Mack Grady, and some of the country's leading lights in wind and solar power.