Skip to main content


Hannah Amitrano

WHM: Student Profile - Hannah Amitrano

Hannah Amitrano is an undergraduate student from San Antonio focusing on Computer Architecture and Embedded Systems. She started at UT in Fall 2019.
Sriram Vishwanath

Sriram Vishwanath Named National Academy Of Inventor's Senior Member for 2023

NAI Senior Members are active faculty, scientists and administrators from NAI Member Institutions who have demonstrated remarkable innovation producing technologies that have brought, or aspire to bring, real impact on the welfare of society.
Daniel Wasserman

Wasserman Receives NASA Advanced Component Technology Award

Daniel Wasserman, professor in the Chandra Family Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering, received one of 13 grants awarded to proposals for the Advanced Component Technology Program (ACT-22), a technology development program managed by the Earth Science Technology Office (ESTO). 
Metric Mate

TxEEE Software Engineer and Entrepreneur Ecleamus Ricks, Jr. Shares Story – from Morehouse College to Shark Tank – and Many Steps In-Between

Cockrell School alumnus, software engineer and Shark Tank finalist Ecleamus Ricks, Jr. has always considered himself a creator. Fascinated with his grandfather’s skills as a carpenter, Ricks knew he wanted to build things using science and numbers.
Christopher Rudolph

BHM: Student Profile - Christopher Rodolph

Christopher Rodolph is a third-year student from Atlanta by way of Dallas focusing on Integrated Circuits and Electronics. We spoke with Christopher about his time in Texas ECE as well as his future goals.
Diana Marculescu

Diana Marculescu Elected Fellow of the American Association for the Advancement of Science

Diana Marculescu, professor and chair of the Chandra Family Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering, has been elected a Fellow of the American Association for the Advancement of Science (AAAS), the world’s largest general scientific society.
Radu Marculescu

Radu Marculescu Named ACM Fellow

Radu Marculescu has been named a Fellow of the Association of Computing Machinery (ACM) for 2022 for "contributions to low-power and communication-based design of embedded systems."
Shiwei Liu

Shiwei Liu and Visual Informatics Group Receive Best Paper Award at LoG 2022

Texas ECE postdoc Shiwei Liu along with Prof. Atlas Wang and the Visual Informatics Group received the Best Paper Award at the Learning on Graphs (LoG) 2022 Conference for their paper “You Can Have Better Graph Neural Networks by Not Training Weights at All: Finding Untrained GNNs Tickets.”
Omar Barrera

Omar Barrera Receives Cadence Diversity in Technology Scholarship

Texas ECE PhD student Omar Barrera has been selected as one of the recipients of Cadence’s Diversity in Technology Scholarship 2022.

Xiaoyu Niu Receives Acoustical Society of America Best Paper Award

Texas ECE PhD student Xiaoyu Niu was awarded the Best Student Paper at the 183rd Meeting of Acoustical Society of America (ASA) for work on “MEMS Microphones as Ultrasonic Transducers."  ASA is an international scientific society founded in 1929 dedicated to generating, disseminating, and promoting the knowledge of acoustics and its practical application.