Gilbreth Lecture

Prof. Janapa Reddi received this honor  "in recognition for outstanding contributions to the field of electrical and computer engineering and presentation of his lecture on energy efficiency and mobile computing." 

Xinnian Zheng awarded DAC ‘Best Research Paper’ award

The paper titled, “Accurate Phase-Level Cross-Platform Power and Performance Estimation” received the honor at the leading conference in electronic design automation (EDA).

Prof. Andrea Alù 

He along with 31 national finalists will be competing for three spots as the 2016 National Laureates.

Prof. Vijay Janapa Reddi receives the 2016 IEEE TCCA Young Computer Architect Award

Prof. Vijay Janapa Reddi was awarded the 2016 IEEE TCCA Young Computer Architect Award in recognition of outstanding research contributions in mobile computing and resilient architectures.

Professor Emeritus J.K. Aggarwal and co-authors receive the IEEE Robotics and Automation Society Best Vision Paper Award

The award recognizes the paper titled, ‘Multi-Type Activity Recognition in Robot-Centric Scenario’, which he co-authored with Dr. Ilaria Gori, Dr. Larry Matthies, and Dr. Michael  Ryoo.

Prof. Milos Gligoric receives NSF’s Computer Research Initiation

Prof. Milos Gligoric has received a grant under the National Science Foundation’s Computer and Information Science and Engineering (CISE) Research Initiation Initiative (CRII) program.