Dr. Michael Orshansky, NSF CAREER Award recipient, was named Outstanding New Faculty by the Association for Computing Machinery’s (ACM) interest group on design automation.

Professors Christine Julien and Sriram Vishwanath received a $380K grant from the Air Force to create a test-bed for mobile, distributed and pervasive computing research.

PhD candidate, Ramakrishna Kotla, along with CS professors—Drs.

Professor Al Bovik recently received a $300K grant from the National Science Foundation entitled Quality Assessment of Natural Videos. The research proposed by Dr.

PhD candidate Shobha Vasudevan has accepted an offer from the University of Illinois for an assistant professor position.